play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Broad Lane Motors

At Broad Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Broad Lane Motors

Broad Lane Motors
5
4.8

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    gentlemanly

    By THOMAS A on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well it was my first time buying from a used car sales lot.The experience went as smooth as buying a loaf of bread.Shaquille and mani were both honest and there was no hard sell at any point.I got the car I wanted.

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 24/12/16

    HI THOMAS Thanks for your feedback much appreciated enjoy your vehicle it was pleasure meeting u many thanks


  • 5

    A rare car dealer!

    By Caroline D on 15 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very supportive, honest and caring. Rare for a car dealer these days! Thank you for all your support.

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 21/12/16

    HI CAROLINE IT WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU, YOUR REVIEW IS MUCH APPRECIATED MANY THANKS


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Lexus 450 f sport SUV of Broad Lane Motors. My experience with Broad Lane Motors was very pleasant from start to finish. the owner was very helpful even when i was enquiring about the car and went out of his way to answer all my queries. my wife and i travelled to Bradford to collect the car and it was everything that he had described. i would have no hesitation recommending my friends to deal with them and if any of my family need a car they will be our first contact five star service

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 20/10/21

    Hi Vincent, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience @ broad lane motors ltd. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.kind regards ALEX-sales manager


  • 5

    Good cars. Friendly and helpful service.

    By Anonymous on 24 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A very good experience. I bought a 7-seater Toyota Verso a few days ago. The only fault identified was a screenwash motor issue which Broad Lane Motors quickly replaced as they said they would. Many of their cars come with a dealer history which I was impressed by and a courtey call to check that I was happy with my purchase a few days later was much appreciated. I shall consider travelling from Birmingham again in future to buy my next used car.

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 25/08/21

    Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see you satisfied with your experience here at BROAD LANE MOTORS LTD and we look forward to your next visit !!


  • 5

    By Steve D on 08 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wow wow and wow, I think I have found the car garage every buyer is looking for. Great honest communication very swift action, when I mean swift I mean spectacularly swift. I called yesterday morning to enquire about a vehicle about 11am, at 9 pm that very night the car was in my drive at Scotland, Yes Scotland how awesome is that. These guys have got customer service off to a tee. difficult to find that these days. Would highly recommend. On first impressions vehicle as described very happy.

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 08/08/21

    Dear STEVE, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with broad lane motors ltd,we definitely went that extra mile for you !!,we always put our customer needs first ,we hope to see you again in the future,for your next purchase !!! Kind regards ALEX-sales manager


  • 5

    Very happy with my Jetta!

    By David M on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very satisfied with my car buying experience! Was left to look at the car for a long as I needed, then was given a good test drive, again for as long as I wanted. Didn't feel pressured at any stage. A minor fault was rectified immediately and without any quibbling. The car was just as advertised, and was in excellent condition. I would happily recommend them to any friend or family member.

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 05/06/21

    Hello david, thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see you satisfied with your experience here at broad lane motors and we look forward to your next visit. Would you please be so kind and also take the time to leave a Google review. Thank you in advance. -Alex-sales manager


  • 5

    By Rahul D on 27 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought x5 msport 2 months ago. Very nice car, and very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone. Many thanks to Alex and rest of the staff. Great after sales customer care. Thank you

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 14/02/21

    Hi rahul, Thanks For The Feedback, Hope Your Enjoying Your New bmw x5 new shape, We Did Have A Issue A Week After The Sale When You Called In, But It's The Way We Resolve These Issues That Sets Us Apart From The Rest, Thanks Again For Trusting Us And For Choosing broad lane motors ltd As Your Preferred Used Car Dealer, All The Best Regards Alex


  • 5

    Not as advertised

    By Mark G on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see the 3ltr Peugeot still advertised as 1 owner from new with FSH in excellent condition. Total waste of time, had been a lease car for 3 years then same owner since 2011. Service history turned out to be 2 stamps in the book, nothing else, 2009 & 2010, nothing for the last 10 years. Various scrapes & paint marks & despite just being MOT'd not enough steering fluid to pull car out of space. Interior was immaculate thou.


  • 5

    My first car - Toyota Yaris

    By Marc H on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car a couple of days ago, a Toyota Yaris with 50k miles. As it was my first car, and as I know not very much about cars, I was worried about getting tricked into a bad deal. However, when I got to the car shop I checked it out, went for a test drive, and the guys at the shop showed me all the documentation (previous owners, MOT & servicing etc.). This gave me the confidence to make the decision to buy it. After I took the car home and showed a mechanic friend of mine, he checked under the bonnet and said it all looked good and it was a great buy! So thanks Broad Lane Motors for selling me a great little first car. All the best. - Marc

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 18/08/20

    thanks marc for your review,It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New (first) low Mileage toyota yaris with only 50k on clock,it will surely will serve you well,hope to see you again in the future for your next upgrade,regards alex


  • 5

    Very honest and knowledgeable, no pressure.

    By Steven H on 09 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience. The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the vehicles they were selling. I looked at several and they knew all the good and bad points about each make and model of car. There was no pressure and no hard sell on lots of extra warranties etc like you get from some dealers. The car itself was well-prepared and as described. The price was very competitive. I would definitely look at Broad Lane Motors next time I need to buy a used car.

    Reply from Broad Lane Motors on 10/12/19

    thank you for sharing your experience !!,hope to see you again in the future for your next vehicle,many thanks broad lane motors ltd